Steven A. Clark – Can’t Have

StevenAClark

Described as a Josey Wales outlaw-type raised on N.E.R.D and Kanye‘s 808s & Heartbreak, Steven A. Clark is a new artist based out of Miami beginning to make a name for himself. Having been compared to Frank Ocean and Twin Shadow, he’s poised for big things with the release of his debut album, The Lonely Roller out this month via Secretly Canadian. Similar to the aforementioned artists, he’s taken R&B and added his own blend of cinematic pop and electronics. Listen to the soul-stirring track “Can’t Have,” with its strings-infused opening, ardent production and impassioned vocals below.

Clark will be appearing at CMJ in October, followed by a run of shows with Sinkane in November. Find the full schedule below, which includes a stop at DC’s Black Cat.

Steven A. Clark Tour Schedule:

Tue. Oct. 13-Sat. Oct. 17 New York, NY @ CMJ
Tue. Nov. 10 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brendas (tickets) *
Wed. Nov. 11 New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge (tickets) *
Thu. Nov. 12 Boston, MA @ Great Scott (tickets) *
Fri. Nov. 13 Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Art Space (tickets) *
Sat. Nov. 14 Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground (tickets) *
Sun. Nov. 15 Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz (tickets) *
Wed. Nov. 18 Toronto, ON @ The Drake Underground (tickets) *
Fri. Nov. 20 Detroit, MI @ Majestic Caf (tickets) *
Sat. Nov. 21 Chicago, IL @ Schubas (tickets) *
Sun. Nov. 22 Cincinnati, OH @ MOTR Pub (tickets) *
Tue. Nov. 24 Columbus, OH @ Skullys (tickets) *
Wed. Nov. 25 Washington, DC @ Black Cat (tickets) *

* w/ Sinkane

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s