Porches – Hour

prchs

Porches is the project of singer-songwriter and nascent producer Aaron Maine, whose forthcoming album Pool on new label home Domino marks a major step forward for the New York artist. The LP — due out February 5 was written and recorded almost entirely in his Manhattan apartment, and mixed by Chris Coady (Beach House, Grizzly Bear, Tobias Jesso Jr.) in LA. Although Maine is avowedly drawn to the melancholic experiences in life, he also believes in finding the beauty in them. “I want people to feel dark, beautiful and strong when they hear this new record,” he says, “I want them to fall in love.”

That’s easy to do with his standout track “Hour,” a stunning synth-driven song with haunting harmonies supplied by his longtime collaborator and girlfriend, Greta Kline aka Frankie Cosmos.

Porches will be embarking on an extensive 2016 North American tour, starting March 9 in our very own Washington, DC. See full tour schedule below.

 PORCHES TOUR DATES
Wed Mar 9 || Washington, DC || Rock & Roll Hotel
Thurs Mar 10 || Richmond, VA || Strange Matter
Fri Mar 11 || Chapel Hill, NC || Cat’s Cradle Backroom
Sat Mar 12 || Savannah, GA || Savannah Stopover Festival
Sun Mar 13 || Orlando, FL || Backbooth
Mon Mar 14 || Tallahassee, FL || Club Downunder
Wed Mar 16 || Houston, TX || Walters
Sat Mar 19 || Dallas, TX || Spillover Music Fest
Mon Mar 21 || Denver, CO || Lost Lake
Tues Mar 22 || Salt Lake City, UT || Kilby Court
Wed Mar 23 || Boise, ID || Treefort Music Fest
Thurs Mar 24 || Portland, OR || Analog Café
Fri Mar 25 || Seattle, WA || Vera Project
Sat Mar 26 || Vancouver, BC || The Cobalt
Mon Mar 28 || San Francisco, CA || Rickshaw Stop
Tues Mar 29 || Los Angeles, CA || The Echo
Thurs Mar 31 || Santa Ana, CA || The Observatory – Constellation Room
Fri Apr 1 || San Diego, CA || Che Café
Sat Apr 2 || Phoenix, AZ || Rebel Lounge
Sun Apr 3 || Albuquerque, NM || The Co-Op
Tues Apr 5 || Omaha, NE || Slowdown
Wed Apr 6 || Minneapolis, MN || 7th St Entry
Thurs Apr 7 || Madison, WI || UW Student Union
Fri Apr 8 || Grinnell, IA || Grinnell College – Gardner Lounge
Sat Apr 9 || Chicago, IL || Bottom Lounge
Sun Apr 10 || Detroit, MI || Majestic Café
Mon Apr 11 || Toronto, ON || Horseshoe Tavern
Tues Apr 12 || Boston, MA || Middle East Downstairs
Wed Apr 13 || Brooklyn, NY || Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thurs Apr 14 || Philadelphia, PA || Union Transfer
Fri Apr 15 || New York, NY || Bowery Ballroom
 

One thought on “Porches – Hour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s